2022-23 High-Performance Network Emerging and Developing Athletes Categorisation


AusCycling is pleased to confirm the 88 athletes who have been categorised as Emerging and Developing athletes in the disciplines of track endurance, track sprint, BMX racing, BMX freestyle and mountain bike XCO for 2022-23.

The categorisation framework comprises 44 Emerging and 44 Developing athletes from seven state and territory institutes and academies of sport.

Australian Cycling Team Interim Director of Performance Pathways Donna Rae-Szalinski is excited by the talent coming through the network and congratulates all categorised athletes.

“We wish to congratulate and welcome the 88 Emerging and Developing athletes into the High-Performance Network,” she said.

“It’s wonderful to see the increase in categorisations for disciplines like mountain bike XCO and BMX (racing and freestyle), it is a testament to the rich talent across Australia in so many disciplines of cycling.

“A thriving talent pool as the foundation of the Australian Cycling Team is vital in ensuring the Team's success moving forward.”

Athletes categorised as Emerging and Developing receive recognition by the AIS and receive support in their ongoing development in several formats, including access to state high-performance facilities and dedicated camps.

The key objective of the HPN is to develop and prepare the athletes for a successful progression into the Australian Cycling Team's Podium Potential, Podium Ready and Podium categories. Whether that is residential programs or professional careers.

This process is based on the AIS National Athlete Categorisation Framework (NACF).

The NACF has been developed to provide a consistent basis, both within and across sports to:

  • Identify the athletes with the greatest potential to contribute to Australia consistently winning medals at major international events;

  • Inform the prioritisation of support to these athletes; and

  • Track their performance over time.

By the numbers

  • 88 athletes categorised in Emerging and Developing across five disciplines is the largest cohort of categorisation for Emerging and Developing.

  • 10 athletes from mountain bike XCO were categorised as Emerging or Developing compared to five athletes for the previous cycle

  • 27 new faces categorised as Emerging or Developing athletes

The following athlete categorisations will apply from May 25 2022 to April 30, 2023.

Athlete Categorisations – May 25, 2022 – April 20, 2022



  • Domenic Paolilli VIC
  • Joel Dodds QLD
  • Matthew Dinham NSW
  • Katherine Hosking NSW
  • Zoe Cuthbert ACT

BMX Freestyle

  • Alec Danelutti VIC
  • Josh Dove QLD
  • Keegan Pryor QLD

BMX Racing

  • Jordan Callum WA
  • Jack Davis NSW
  • Matthew Tidswell SA
  • Oliver Moran NSW
  • Sienna Pal NSW
  • Teya Rufus QLD
  • Thomas Tucker QLD

Track - Men’s Sprint

  • Byron Davies QLD
  • Dylan Stanton SA
  • John Trovas NSW
  • Maxwell Liebeknecht SA
  • Ned Pollard VIC
  • Ryan Elliott QLD
  • Sam Gallagher VIC

Track – Women's Endurance

  • Alli Anderson SA
  • Emily Watts NSW
  • Georgia Whitehouse NSW
  • Josie Talbot NSW
  • Lucinda Stewart VIC

Track – Men's Endurance

  • Angus Miller SA
  • Blake Agnoletto VIC
  • Blake Quick QLD
  • Cameron Rogers ACT
  • Declan Trezise QLD
  • Devraj Grewal NSW
  • Hamish McKenzie TAS
  • Henry Dietze VIC
  • Jack Menzies TAS
  • John Carter WA
  • Jordan Villani VIC
  • Kurt Eather NSW
  • Liam Walsh QLD
  • Oliver Bleddyn SA
  • Rohan Haydon-Smith NSW
  • William Eaves TAS
  • Zac Marriage SA



  • Cohen Jessen VIC
  • Isabella Flint TAS
  • Jack Ward VIC
  • Riley Corke VIC
  • Ruby Dobson VIC

BMX Freestyle

  • Sarah Nicki ACT
  • Will Spedding NSW

BMX Racing

  • Bella May VIC
  • Flynn Sweeney QLD
  • Isabella Schramm QLD
  • Joel Marsh SA
  • Noah Elton NSW
  • Josh Jolly VIC

Track – Women's Sprint

  • Deneaka Blinco QLD
  • Eliza Bennett NSW
  • Emma Stevens QLD
  • Lily Stratford ACT
  • Tyler Puzicha NSW

Track – Men's Sprint

  • Jarrah Anderson ACT
  • Jayden Stanton-Keir NSW

Track – Women's Endurance

  • Belinda Anne Johnston-Bailey VIC
  • Claudia Marcks ACT
  • Felicity Wilson-Haffenden TAS
  • Haylee Fuller NSW
  • Keira Will NSW
  • Lauren Bates ACT
  • Lilyth Jones VIC
  • Meg Marker SA
  • Nicole Duncan NSW
  • Sarah Dally SA
  • Sophie Marr VIC
  • Summer Nordmeyer SA

Track – Men's Endurance

  • Ben Anderson NSW
  • Dalton Stretton TAS
  • Dylan Eather NSW
  • Dylan Proctor-Parker VIC
  • Edward Marcks ACT
  • Kai Goltman NSW
  • Leo Zimmermann SA
  • Noah Blannin QLD
  • Sam Washington WA
  • Tarun Cook VIC
  • Tyler Tomkinson QLD
  • Wil Holmes SA
AusBike Square Ad

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
AusBike ad
Major Partners
ARA GroupShimanoSantini