2022 AusCycling Marathon National Championships - Wagga Wagga

Entrant ListEntry PortalTechnical GuideResultsCommunique #1 (13/08/22 16:00)
Event Type

National Series / National Cup

Wagga Wagga will host the 2022 AusCycling Marathon National Championships on Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 August 2022. Event will showcase the best parts of Wagga Wagga. The course will take riders on a journey with a magnificent network of purpose-built trails and tracks whilst starting and finishing at the new multisport cycling complex at Pomingalarna Reserve.

The 2022 AusCycling Marathon National Championships will attract the very best elite and age group mountain bikers from across Australia. The event includes a range of different distances to cater for all riding abilities.

Additional event information will be provided as it becomes available.


Start List:

AusCycling Marathon National Championships - Start List

Event Entry:

Registration Portal - 2022 AusCycling Marathon National Championships (ENTRIES OPEN)

Entries Close:

Online Entries - 11:59apm AEST Wednesday 10th August 2022

  • Saturday - Official Practice & Registration
  • Sunday - Racing All Categories (AM)

Tentative Schedule Sunday:

Start time - 9:00am

  • Wave 1 (75km) - Elite, U19, Expert, Masters 1-6 (updated 20/06/22)
  • Wave 2 (50km) - U17, Masters 7+, Adaptive Men & Women
  • Wave 3 (25km) - U15
  • Wave 4 Wagga Wiradjuri Wander (25km / 50km) - Men, Women & Mixed (Non-Championship)

Riders must hold a valid AusCycling All-Discipline Racing license or Off-Road Racing license to compete in the National Championships. For more information on memberships, please click here 


  • Elite Men & Elite Women
  • Expert, Masters 1-10 Men & Women
  • Junior (U19) Men & Women
  • Under 15 & U17
  • Adaptive Men & Women

Some categories may be combined depending on entry numbers

Wagga Wiradjuri Wander - 25km Non Championship (Pairs & Individual)

Wagga Wiradjuri Wander 50km Non Championship (Pairs & Individual)

  • National Champion jerseys will be awarded to all National Championship categories.
  • Medals will be awarded to the top 3 place getters in the above National Championship categories


Technical Guide (updated 10/08/22)

Course Map (updated 27/06/2022)


Should you have any enquiries in relation to this event, please contact the following:

Entrant ListEntry PortalTechnical GuideResultsCommunique #1 (13/08/22 16:00)
AusBike Square Ad

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
AusBike ad
Major Partners
ARA GroupGWMShimanoSantini