AusCycling | BMX State/Territory Championships

BMX State/Territory Championships

The 2021 AusCycling BMX State & Territory Championships will be the final state competition for each state and the final chance for riders to win points before the AusCycling BMX National Championships at Westside BMX Club in November. 

All information regarding all eight championships can be found below. 

You can find more information relating to the AusCycling National Cup, here

To check where you stand in the AusCycling National Cup, click here

AusCycling BMX State & Territory Championships 

Date: Saturday, 23 October 2021

Location: Tuggeranong BMX Club

More Information 

Date: Friday, 1 October - Sunday, 3 October 2021

Location: Hawkesbury BMX Club

More Information

Date: Friday, 1 October - Saturday, 2 October 2021

Location: Red Centre BMX Club

More Information

Proudly supported by Ipswich City Council 

Date: Wednesday, 22 September - Saturday, 25 September 2021

Location: Ipswich BMX Club

More Information

Date: Saturday, 16 October - Sunday, 17 October 2021

Location: The Cove BMX Club

More Information

Date: Sunday, 12 September 2021 

Location: Wynyard BMX Club 

More Information 

Proudly supported by Greater Shepparton City Council 

Date: Saturday, 9 October – Sunday, 10 October 2021 

Location: Shepparton BMX Club 

More Information

Date: Thursday, 30 September - Saturday, 2 October 2021

Location: Bunbury BMX Club

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions 

All riders who enter into a BMX State & Territory Championship will receive a Race Plate issued by AusCycling.  

All Riders will nominate their plate number when registering.  

This Race Plate will need to be worn for the duration of the event, including any official practice sessions. 

The Race Plate will be available for collection when the Rider attends Event Registration/Sign On (refer to the specific Technical Guide for your State/Territory for details on when the Event Registration/Sign On will be held. 

For each of the BMX State & Territory Championships, a rider from any State/Territory may enter and be eligible to win the prizing specified in the relevant State/Territory Technical Guide.  

Should a rider from outside of that State/Territory be awarded a Presentation Plate (i.e. 1st-8th), then they will win the award on the day, however they are not eligible to wear that number on the plate on their bike at any events (i.e. V1, V2, V3 etc). 

No late entries will be permitted for any of the BMX State & Territory Championships. Entries must comply with the closing date for each championship as outlined in the relevant State/Territory Technical Guide.

Yes, there will be event merchandise available to purchase for each of the BMX State & Territory Championships. Further information will be available soon.

BMX State & Territory Championship events are open to any rider however, only riders from a primary club situated or allocated within the State/Territory holding the event will receive National Cup series points for that State/Territory.

All BMX State & Territory Series awards will be presented during the presentations at their relevant BMX State & Territory Championships. The exception is NT where they will be presented on Wednesday, 29 September (evening). 

State & Territory Series awards will be presented in all categories that count towards series points (for clarity, this does not include Sprockets or Mini Wheelers). The BMX State & Territory Series awards include:

  • Medals (1st-3rd)
  • Presentation Plates (1st-8th)
Morgan Blue
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors