AusCycling | Mountain Bike I National Cup

Mountain Bike I National Cup

2021 MTB National Cup Standings 

The AusCycling Mountain Bike National Cup aims to be accessible to all riders by providing local opportunities while recognising the importance of State/Territory and National competition. 

The National Cup is designed to encourage participation and recognise individual rider achievements across the disciplines of: 

  • Cross-Country (including stage races and short course) 

  • Downhill 

  • Marathon 

  • Gravity Enduro 

Every Australian Mountain Bike race will now be classified into one of four categories determined by the standard of the event. These four (4) categories are: 

  • Platinum: National Championships 

  • Gold: National Level Events (formerly Tier 1) 

  • Silver: State Level Events/State Championships (formerly Tier 2) 

  • Bronze: Club/Emerging Events (formerly Tier 3) 

The AusCycling Mountain Bike National Cup is a series of events where riders can earn points at Platinum, Gold and Silver levels. Throughout the season, which runs from 1 January to 31 December, riders will add their best eligible results from up to twelve (12) races towards their MTB National Cup points tally.