AusCycling | 25 Queenslanders on the Santos Festival of Cycling Startline!

25 Queenslanders on the Santos Festival of Cycling Startline!


The flag has dropped and the racing has begun at the 2021 Santos Festival of Cycling!

The Adelaide Track League saw the start of the week-long cycling festivities, where Queenslander and sprint gun Kristina Clonan claimed honours in front of Breanna Hargrave and Lara Tucker. See all the results here.

All eyes now shift to the four-day event with both men’s and women’s teams in action with 25 Queensland riders lining up at the startline.

Women’s Stage 1: Two in the top ten!

A rolling 80km course from Seppeltsfield to Tanunda, saw the women’s peloton break up in the opening stage. The breakaway peloton of twelve lead into the finish line, with two Queenslanders, Danielle De Francesco (SWR) and double Herald Sun Tour winner Lucy Kennedy (GEC) cross the line in 7 and 8th positions respectively. Townsville Cycling Club’s Stephanie Corset (VRW) lead the chase group into Tanunda 1.12 minutes behind the leaders.

Queensland Female Riders:

  • Lucy Kennedy (Team BikeExchange)
  • Emily Fowler (Stepfwd IT Suzuki Team)
  • Pia Smith (Stepfwd IT Suzuki Team)
  • Alexandra Martin-Wallace (ARA Pro-Racing Sunshine Coast Women)
  • Holly Lubcke (ARA Pro-Racing Sunshine Coast Women)
  • Stephanie Corset (Veris Racing Women’s Team)
  • Bree Wilson (Roxsolt Liv Sram Team)
  • Danielle De Francesco (Specialized Women’s Racing Team)

Queensland Male Riders:

  • Kaden Groves (Team BikeExchange)
  • Seb Berwick (WorldTour Composite Team)
  • Taj Jones (WorldTour Composite Team)
  • Alistair Mackellar (WorldTour Composite Team)
  • Riley Fleming (Olivers Real Food Racing Team)
  • Carter Bettles (St George Continental Cycling Team)
  • Ryan Cavanagh (St George Continental Cycling Team)
  • Connor Reardon (St George Continental Cycling Team)
  • Alex Bogna (Ara Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
  • Matthew Rice (Ara Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
  • Blake Quick (Inform TM Insight Make)
  • Sam Volkers (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)
  • Jordan Kerby (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)
  • Bailey Walters (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)
  • Elliot Schultz (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)
  • Brad Soden (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)
  • Kane Richards (Meiyo CCN Pro Cycling Team)

Watch Live Here!

Meet Ride Nation

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
TrackNats ad  - Tickets on sale now
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors