AusCycling | E-Sport | AusCycling Junior National E-Sport Series

E-Sport | AusCycling Junior National E-Sport Series

OVERVIEW

AusCycling & Zwift will be bringing a four (4) round 2021 AusCycling Junior National E-Sport Series. 

All events in the Series will be conducted in accordance with the AusCycling General and E-Sport Technical Regulations.

EVENT SCHEDULE

DAYRACE TYPECOURSEDISTANCE & COURSE PROFILESTART TIME
Sunday 16 May*TTYorkshire Duchy Estate

4.7km, 37m Elevation.

11:00am AEST

10:30am ACST

08:00am AWST

Monday 14 June

(Queen's Birthday)

CriteriumCrit City - Downtown Dolphin

1.9km's a lap - 10 laps | Dedicated crit course.

Total Distance 19km's.

7:00pm AEST

06:30pm ACST

05:00pm AWST

Sunday 18 JulyRoad RaceYorkshire 2019 UCI Worlds Harrogate Circuit

13.8km's a lap - 2 Laps | A rolling circuit that mirrors the 2019 worlds circuit.

Total distance 27.6km's.

11:00am AEST

10:30am ACST

09:00am AWST

Sunday 5 SeptemberKermesseParis Champs - Élysées

6.6km's a lap with a 3.2 lead in - 3 laps

Total distance 22km's.

11:00am AEST

10:30am ACST

09:00am AWST

























AusCycling Event Calendar - ESport

 


ELIGIBILITY AND CATEGORIES

All rides must be J15 or J17. Riders will join with the following groups:
               ○    A = Junior Women 17
               ○    B = Junior Men 17 
               ○    C = Junior Women 15
               ○    C = Junior Women 15C = Junior Women 15

  • Riders must register through EntryBoss at: www.entryboss.cc/calendar/ac 
  • Parents/Guardians will be provided with an event link to the EntryBoss account email by 12:00 EST the day prior to each race.  Parents/Guardians must ensure your email address is correct in EntryBoss so that we are able to send you the link.


RIDER SETUP & HARDWARE

  • Riders will be required to hold a current AusCycling Race - All Discipline or Race Off-Road Membership [J17 or J15].
  • All participants will need an active Zwift subscription.
  • All riders MUST be registered to Zwiftpower (Register Here) and sync Zwift account with ZwiftPower (How To).
  • Please note AusCycling cannot assist with your setup.

Equipment

Riders must have a paired Smart Trainer during the event.


INTEGRITY

Integrity Measures

AucCycling has partnered with ZADA to undertake any random testing including:

  • Use of ineligible in-game equipment (e.g. in-game bikes).
  • Use of ineligible IRL equipment (e.g. use of a power metre instead of a trainer).
  • Miscalibrated trainer.
  • Config changes during race.


Sport Integrity Australia App

Any athlete and official can download the SIA app. The SIA App has been designed with athletes in mind.

The App gives a complete list of all supplements sold in Australia that have been screened for prohibited substances by an independent laboratory. The testing and certification of sports supplements cannot provide athletes a 100% safety guarantee but does significantly lower the risk of a positive test. For non-tested supplements the App gives athletes access to a quiz to assess the risk posed by highlighting key risk factors.

The App can also be used to report doping, check if a medication is banned in sport, give SIA feedback on testing missions, and complete online education modules.


SERIES CLASSIFICATION

Points will be awarded individuals in each category (JW17, JM17, JW15, JM15) based on final placing in each round.

The following points will be awarded for race.  All categories leader points are calculated by the addition of all points accumulated using the following tables.

 

Individual Rider Point Allocation

The following points will be awarded for race.  All categories leader points are calculated by the addition of all points accumulated using the following tables.

1st2nd3rd4th5th6th7th8th9th10th
20181514131210876
11th12th13th14th15th     
54321     

All ties will be broken in the following manner:

  • Most Wins;
  • If still tied, then number of top 5 results;
  • If still tied then there will be two winners/leaders.


CONTACT DETAILS

Race Management

AusCyclingAdam Power
 adam.power@auscycling.org.au
President of the Commissaires' Panel (PCP)TBC
  
ZwiftCraig Warnett
 craig@zwift.com


Social Media

Websitewww.auscycling.org.au 
Facebook@AusCyclingAus@gozwiftausnz
Instagram@AusCyclingAus@gozwiftausnz
Twitter@AusCyclingAus@gozwiftausnz
Hashtag#eNatSeries21 

 

Meet Ride Nation
Santini
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors