Queensland Criterium Series

AusCycling is excited to host the Second Queensland Criterium Series, brought to you by Bear Constructions, Entrago, Tandem Coffee, Foil Wheels and A & N Electrical. The series will see a change in 2023 with all 3 rounds being run over one weekend in March.  

The main aims are to give riders a series that will encourage people to race more often, to develop their skills and exposure to more road racing in a fun, safe and supportive environment. The Queensland Criterium Series endeavors to entice more riders to race, and to establish a series to find Queensland's best individual criterium cyclists in their respective categories.


A separate Junior Series is being hosted by Ipswich CC

Under 17 riders can enter the graded racing and will be graded according to their current skill level and ability

The Queensland Criterium Series

  • Round 1:Friday March 10th 2023  |  Ipswich Cycle Park, Ipswich    Results                    
  • Round 2: Saturday March 11th 2023  |  Luke Harrop Criterium Circuit, Gold Coast   Results
  • Round 3: Sunday 12th March 2023  |  Albert Bishop Park, Nundah  Results

Friday 10th March | Ipswich Cycle Park, Ipswich | First Race 6.00pm

Masters C6.00pm30 mins + 2 laps
Masters A6.01pm30 mins + 2 laps
Women C/D6.06pm25 mins + 2 laps
Men B6.06pm30 mins + 2 laps
Masters B6.40pm30 mins + 2 laps
Masters D6.41pm30 mins + 2 laps
Men C6.42pm30 mins + 2 laps
Men A7.20pm40 mins + 2 laps
Women A7.21pm35 mins + 2 laps
Women B7.22pm30 Mins + 2 laps


    Saturday 11th March  |  Luke Harrop Criterium Circuit, Gold Coast | First Race 9.00am

    Masters A9.00am40 mins + 2 laps
    Masters C9.01am40 mins + 2 laps
    Men B9.50am40 mins + 2 laps
    Women C/D9.51am35 mins + 2 laps
    Masters B10.40am40 mins + 2 laps
    Masters D10.41am35 mins + 2 laps
    Men C11.30am40 mins + 2 laps
    Women B11.31am40 mins + 2 laps
    Men A12.20pm60 mins + 2 laps
    Women A12.21pm40 mins + 2 laps


    Sunday 12th March  |  Albert Bishop Park, Nundah | First Race 8.00am

    Masters A8.00am45 mins + 2 laps
    Masters C8.01am40 mins + 2 laps
    Men B8.55am40 mins + 2 laps
    Women C/D8.56am35 mins + 2 laps
    Masters B9.45am40 mins + 2 laps
    Masters D9.46am35 mins + 2 laps
    Men C10.30am35 mins + 2 laps
    Women B10.31am35 mins + 2 laps
    Men A11.15pm60 mins + 2 laps
    Women A11.16pm40 mins + 2 laps

    Entry Portal Series
    Entry Portal Friday only
    Entry Portal Saturday only
    Entry Portal Sunday only

    Series Entry fee $100
    Individual Event Entry fee $40

    AusBike Square Ad
    AusBike ad
    Major Partners
    ShimanoGWMARA GroupSantini