South Australian State Team Announcement - 2022 AusCycling Junior Road National Championships


The AusCycling SA office are pleased to announce the State Team representing SA at the 2022 AusCycling Junior Road National Championships in Wollongong, New South Wales from September 13-16.

"With all eyes on Wollongong this month, it's great to be able to send away a South Australian team that can do our state proud. We're also stoked that there are plenty of South Aussies that will be racing alongside the team in all of the Junior races, and we wish every South Australian athlete the best as they prepare for, travel to, and race this year's National Championships." Jake Thomas, SA State Manager.

U15 - Women
Paige Squire (Norwood CC)

U15 - Men
William Brown (Port Adelaide CC)
Fraser Oertel (AMBC)
Benjamin Kade (Whyalla CC)
Angus Corbett (Norwood CC)
Liam Underwood (Norwood CC)

U17 - Women
Ava Wilson (Norwood CC)
Ava Schmidtke (South Coast CC)
Leani Van Der Berg (South Coast CC)

U17 - Men
Tully Hickman (Port Adelaide CC)
Kalan Tucker (Norwood CC)
Sebastian Zajaczkowski (Norwood CC)
William Mathwin (Norwood CC)

The team will be supported by coaches and staff Josh Harrison, Luke Wight, Che Thomas and Nicola Macdonald.

PC - RideAdelaide

AusBike Square Ad

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
AusBike ad
Major Partners
ARA GroupSantiniShimano